Bryant is a member of the competitive Northeast Conference. The University has 22 intercollegiate varsity athletic teams.  The 2012-2013 academic year marks the first year the Bulldogs are eligible to compete for NCAA Division I championships, following a four-year transition from Division II.

Bryant enjoyed a run of highly successful seasons during our transition to Division I. Among the programs accomplishments were 16 NCAA tournament appearances, seven All-America honors, 15 All-Region selections, 24 Academic All-Conference, and three conference championships. Now that the University has made the leap to Division I, your involvement is more critical than ever to ensure that we continue to compete at the highest level with the highest caliber of student -athletes.

"The movement to Division I athletic competition is consistent with our strategic plan to continually enhance Bryant University’s reputation as a superb educational institution," said Bryant University President Ronald K. Machtley.

The Bryant Community is proud of its first-class athletic facilities, including Bulldog Stadium, the Elizabeth and Malcolm Chace Wellness and Athletic Center, and Conaty Park.  The facilities provide a top-notch home for more than 500 student-athletes, as well as a family-friendly atmosphere for fans as they watch the Bulldogs take on some of the finest competition at the Division I level.

Before transitioning to Division I, Bryant competed as a charter member of the Northeast-10 conference from 1980 until 2008. The Bulldogs, considered one of the most successful teams in Northeast-10 history, won 93 conference championships. Bryant also captured the President's Cup, awarded to the best overall athletic team in the NE-10, eight times.

Bryant also provides opportunities for students to take part in club sports and intramurals.