Published 11/12/15

Winners of 2015 Champions of Philanthropy Awards

Recipients of the 2015 Champions for Philanthropy awards are, from left, Thomas A. Taylor ´63, ’98H, and Carol (Marsh) Taylor ´63, Outstanding Alumni; Louis R. Page ’89, Outstanding Parent; Ronald Pittori ´62, Outstanding 1863 Society Member; and John Hazen White Jr., CEO of Taco, Inc., Outstanding Friend.

Bryant honors five with Champions for Philanthropy awards

The distinguished recipients of Bryant’s 2015 Champions for Philanthropy awards join an esteemed group of alumni, trustees, parents, and friends of the University whose private philanthropy allows the University to advance its mission and ascend to an even higher level of national prominence.

In 2009, Bryant began the tradition of honoring some of its most generous benefactors as Champions for Philanthropy at a gala dinner. The honorees have given more than money to Bryant. They have contributed their time and talent as well.

This year’s Champions for Philanthropy are:

  • Outstanding Alumni: Thomas A. Taylot ´63, ’98H, and Carol (Marsh) Taylor ´63
  • Outstanding Parent: Louis R. Page ’89
  • Outstanding Friend: Taco, Inc.
  • Outstanding 1863 Society Member: Ronald Pittori ´62

They join a list of distinguished past honorees:

Outstanding Alumnus Award

  • David M. ´85 and Terry Beirne
  • Robert P. ´86 and Kathleen M. Brown
  • John H. Joyce ´53
  • Douglas S. ´69 and Judith Krupp
  • Robert P. ´73 and Jane Mead

Outstanding Parents Award

  • Clifford and Kim Garnett P´13
  • Andrew and Anne O’Keefe P´16
  • William and Susan Pappas P´11
  • Gordon and Ursula Riblet P´97
  • Ernest E. Stempel P´84, ´98h (1916 – 2009); Lars and Diana Bergquist P´’13; and the Ernest E. Stempel Foundation

Outstanding Friend Award

  • Amica Companies Foundation
  • Fidelity Investments
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Rhode Island Foundation
  • Santander Bank

Outstanding 1863 Society Members Award

  • David ‘61 and Barbara Allardice
  • Mary L. Dupont ´68, ´93h and Robert K. Decelles

Lifetime Champions for Philanthropy Award

  • Malcolm G. ’09H (1934 – 2011) and Elizabeth Z. Chace